The world famous Canadian director, Denis Côté is the president of the jury this year

2019. August 23. Friday 17:28
The CineFest’s international jury is led by Denis Côté this year. The director has won several prizes and awards, including a Golden and two Silver Leopards in Locarno and the Alfred Bauer Prize at the Berlinale. The Festival offers a Côté retrospective in the Open Eye program with three of his films: A Skin So Soft, Ghost Town Anthology and Wilcox.

The Hungarian members of the international jury of the CineFest Miskolc International Film Festival are Kristóf Deák, Academy Award winning director of the 2016 film Sing, Péter Müller Sziámi, well-known as one of the founders of “Bartók Plusz” International Opera Festival of Miskolc and the “Sziget” Festival or as director, songwriter and singer and István Kovács, the director of Szürke senkik [Grey Nobodies] and Student-Oscar winner A Siege.

Zviad Dolidze, dean of the Shota Rustaveli Theatre and Film Georgian State University and the director of the Abasha Film Festival and last year’s Zukor-prize winner Darko Štante (Consequences) are also part of the jury. The multi-award winner Chinese director, Zheng Dasheng; the Austrian member of the Hollywood Foreign Press Association awarding the Golden Globe, Barbara Gasser and Dennis Washington, production designer of famous Hollywood movies like Dante’s Peak or Nebraska by Alexander Payne. The latter has been screened at the CineFest in 2013.